A thousand times I’ve failed, still Your mercy remains

A thousand times I've failed
Still your mercy remains
And should I stumble again
Still I'm caught in your grace

Everlasting, Your light will shine when all else fades
Never ending, Your glory goes beyond all fame
In my heart, in my soul, Lord I give you control
Consume me from the inside out Lord
Let justice and praise become my embrace
To love You from the inside out

Your will above all else, my purpose remains
The art of losing myself in bringing you praise

Everlasting, Your light will shine when all else fades
Never ending, Your glory goes beyond all fame
In my heart, in my soul, Lord I give you control
Consume me from the inside out Lord
Let justice and praise become my embrace
To love You from the inside out

Chorus 2x
Everlasting, Your light will shine when all else fades
Never ending, Your glory goes beyond all fame
And the cry of my heart is to bring You praise
From the inside out Lord, my soul cries out 

From The Inside Out
by Hillsong United

8 thoughts on “A thousand times I’ve failed, still Your mercy remains

  1. please pray for my best friend and some of my other friends too just please or if its me then please pray for me. I ask that you pray for matureness in our lives and in our friendship.

  2. ya know… its so hard to keep a strong faith.. i have done wrong, and its just really hard to get back on the right path with God. i love him more than i can ever love anything, and i praise him, but do you know how much i let him down? and my parents down? it hurts to know that you hurt the people you love the most.. im just ready for everything to go back to the way it used to be… but better. its is so complictated being a teenager and trien to find out who you are in a world of things that you dont want to become.. so what are you supposed to be? everybody has a plan for MY life.. they need to realize that it is my life and im going to make choices, and mistakes that im gonna have to live through, not them.

  3. @Kristen Liane You can’t let God down, because you were never holding Him up, He knows everyday of our lives, and yet He STILL LOVES us, regardless of how we treat Him in our everyday life, He gave us the ten commandments to show us how corrupt we were and to show us just how much we needed a Savior, Jesus. If you have faith the size of a mustard seed, you can move the mountains.

  4. Avoid Hillsong at all cost. This is pseudo Christianity at it’s worst. Do not fall for their false ministry, as they are modeled after mostly corporate businesses, and it is nothing of what a church is suppose to be. Their lukewarm teachings are leading people to hell, and they will all be responsible for it one day. Outwardly they look like sheep, but inwardly they are greedy wolves. They want something from sheep. Beware, if you are a true child of God.

Leave a comment