Lim Chu Kang

Took a drive recently to the outback of Singapore, Lim Chu Kang exploring Fish Farm, Goat Farm & Veggie Farm. I drove all the way to the end of Lim Chu Kang Road. I vaguely remembered seeing a bus terminal and a jetty when i was there years ago. The bus terminal seems to be gone and I found a Police Coast Guard Center and a jetty. However, I also discovered that there are quite a numbers of kelongs opposite the jetty. When I was there, I saw a group of people unloading bags and bags of mussels from their boat into their lorry. They definitely looks like seafood suppliers who just came back from the kelongs. (pictures of goat farm and fish farm will be posted shortly).

lim-chu-kang.jpg

Leave a Reply

